Demographics & Statistics

The South Shore region is made up of three counties comprising nine Municipal Districts as follows:

Lunenburg County (Municipality of Lunenburg, Municipality of Chester, Town of Bridgewater, Town of Mahone Bay, and Town of Lunenburg)

Queens County (Region of Queens Municipality)

Eastern Shelburne County (Municipality of Shelburne, Town of Shelburne, and the Town of Lockeport)

To access demographic and statistical data about each or any of these areas please visit the website of the region or town you are interested in; or find what you need at the provincial data website, Community Counts. Community Counts allows you to drill down for more precise economic and demographic data.

Please also feel free to contact us to request this or any other information.